National OA Leadership

The national chief and vice chief are Arrowmen elected to one-year terms by the section chiefs during the annual national planning meeting. They serve as members of the national Order of the Arrow committee, providing the opinion of youth Arrowmen on national OA policy. They also serve as the presiding officers for the national OA event. They are advised in their responsibilities by the national OA committee chairman and the Order of the Arrow team leader. The professional adviser is the Order of the Arrow team specialist, a national professional Scouter.

National Chief - Nick Dannemiller

Nick is a Vigil Honor member of Wauna La–Mon’tay Lodge and the Cascade Pacific Council in Tualatin, Oregon. He has served as lodge chief and the Section W-1S Chief. His goals are to assist in the growth of every level of this Brotherhood. For example, he and his fellow officers are working on distributing materials to promote the 2015 NOAC in order to build strong lodge contingents. Additionally, they are reformatting training in order to build a continuum, rather than standalone programs. Ultimately, Nick hopes to inspire his Brothers by doing his best and striving to do what he’s passionate about. He hopes that Arrowmen can realize the substantial impact that a single individual can make on this organization. Nick attends Colorado State University and majors in Wildlife Biology.

National Vice Chief - Taylor Bobrow

Taylor is a Vigil Honor member of Blue Heron Lodge and the Tidewater Council in Chesapeake, Virginia. He has served as lodge chief and the Section SR-7A Chief. He hopes to inspire the youth of the Order by being both a resource and providing support to any Scout who needs it. In his role as the national vice chief, he hopes to create a Brotherhood where each member can become a better leader, by providing the essential tools that they will need to be successful. Following his Ordeal, he was immediately hooked on the Order’s program. Soon he volunteered to join his chapter’s ceremonies team and quickly became its chairman, realizing that the Order of the Arrow has no limits. As National Vice Chief, he is serving as one of the key youth leaders planning major components of the Order’s centennial celebration. Outside of Scouting, he enjoys camping and is a member of a marching band drumline; and he has a twin sister. Taylor attends Old Dominion University and majors in Electrical Engineering.

National OA Committee Chairman - Ray Capp

Biography Coming Soon...

National OA Director - Clyde Mayer

Biography Coming Soon...

Order of the Arrow Team Specialist- Matt Dukeman

Biography Coming Soon...

Last revised on